4 Responses to “What the Heck is That, Part 3”

  1. Clayton Says:

    This is a good question for the boys at Razor Creative. I’m pretty sure it’s not one of theirs but I’ll bet they know what it is with their connections.

  2. netdud Says:

    You TOTALLY missed the point again!

    See, I clicked on your link to Moncton, and went to the Moncton site, and then I looked around for a link that said “WTF is up with that logo?” so then I noticed that the needless JAVA rollover that lets me know that my cursor is over a link (which I would only otherwise know by seeing my CURSOR over the LINK) is one of the three elements of the logo, which, if they are arranged with the opening down, look like stylized waves, of which there are probably several in the water around Moncton, though I doubt that the intention of arranging the waves in a circle for the logo was to convey the idea “Moncton–A Big Swirling Depression In The Water” but perhaps it was something like “Moncton–Where the Waves Meet” which of course fits in with the city’s motto of “Resurgo” (“I rise again”–also the motto of several late-night infomercials, which reminds me that I have to log into FedEx and track that shipment)–or wait–no, it doesn’t fit in with that motto at all, but nonetheless my point is that this cryptic logo caused me to go the the city site in order to find out what it meant, which means that it drives traffic to the information that they want me to

    and

    that’s

    theeeeeeeeeee

    Nah. I can’t do it. It’s just too tenuous, even for me.

    That’s one totally crap logo they got there. That’s what that is.

  3. What the Heck is That? Part 4 « About Bars & Marketing – by Stephen Brooks Says:

    […] the Heck is That? Part 4 May 13, 2009 — Stephen Brooks Continuing in the series (1, 2, 3) of inexplicable marketing images, here we have a variation: an inexplicable marketing lifeform.  […]

  4. What the Heck is That? Part V « brooXmark – Marketing Consultancy by Stephen Brooks Says:

    […] my continuing series 1, 2, 3, 4,  of stabs at advertising “professionals,”  I give you […]


Leave a Reply

